top of page

Lip Syncing Practise

​So, since I have not used Maya a lot (or pretty much ever) I thought I would try a bit of lip syncing for my own animation project. Using a mini section of dialogue from the film "Sex and the City", I am going to make my own expression to Carrie's reaction to Samantha's comments. I would try to do the whole conversation but It has proven difficult to complete this first section.

Anyway, this model and rig is not mine as I would need a lot of time and patience to do a model and rig this good. Especcially from scratch in Maya as I have never used it before properly. This is from the Mery project and all the rights go to them for their amazing character (http://www.meryproject.com/).

Here's a rough outline of the lip sync. This has probably taken 2-3 hours to assemble and refine. This might be altered again but for now here's what the animation looks like.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page